Check out my The Southern Vampire Mysteries book summary and review  that I created to help you understand the basics of this great book.La Communauté du Sud (The Southern Vampire Mysteries) is a series of thirteen novels belonging to the Bit lit genre, released in English (United States), written by Charlaine Harris, and published in France since 2001. They have been the subject of a television adaptation of the series under the title True Blood.

The Southern Vampire Mysteries book


The story takes place in the small town of Bon Temps, which is located not far from the city of Shreveport, in the State of Louisiana, and tells the daily life of a young woman waitress in a bar of Bon Temps and telepath of its state . , Sookie Stackhouse and her encounter with vampires

 The Southern Vampire Mysteries book summary

 Set in contemporary times, it tells of a world where vampires live in close contact with humans, trying to integrate into society. Vampires revealed their existence to the world after a Japanese company invented a synthetic blood that allows them to no longer feed on human blood,

 but their race is not yet fully integrated in the eyes of humans, who still see them as one. lonely thing. lonely thing. lonely thing. lonely thing. lonely thing. threat. In addition to vampires, the saga is also populated by other supernatural creatures, such as shapeshifters and werewolves.

The series is told in first person from the perspective of Sookie Stackhouse, a telepathic waitress who lives in the fictional town of Bon Temps, Louisiana.
Editorial history

The first novel in the saga, Till Darkness Falls, was published in 2001 and won an Anthony Award for detective novels. The saga has been published in Italy by Delos Books since 2007; it has been published in over 25 countries around the world and translated into as many languages.

 The Italian edition is translated by Annalisa Guarnieri. Harris said the book series is nearing its natural end and will move on to something else when the final volume is finished: “I'm writing book no. 12 which will be followed by book 13 and then I will think of something else new and wonderful to do ”.

The latest book is "Dead Ever After" and was published in Italy on June 26, 2013. [2] However, Harris subsequently announced a volume titled After Dead: What Came Next in the World of Sookie Stackhouse, containing a farewell to each character in the series in alphabetical order,

 thus constituting a sort of conclusion to the entire saga; The volume was released in the United States on October 29, 2013 and reveals the future of all the characters, such as Sookie's wedding and Bill's political career.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post